Skip to Main Content

2022 Election Calendar

 

2022 ELECTION CALENDAR

 

May 9, 2022

  • Early voting begins for the Preferential Primary Election, and shall be available between the hours of 8:00 am and 6:00 pm, Monday through Friday, and 10:00 am - 4:00 pm on Saturday. Early voting ends at 5:00 pm on the Monday prior to the election.

May 24, 2022

  • Preferential Primary Election
  • Nonpartisan General Election
  • Annual School Election
  • Deadline to apply to register to vote - Sunday, April 24, 2022*
    • Actual deadline is Monday, April 25, 2022

JUNE 21,  2022

  • General Primary Election
  • Annual School Runoff Election, if needed
  • Deadline to apply to register to vote - Sunday, May 22, 2022*
    • Actual deadline is Monday, May 23, 2022

AUGUST 9, 2022

  • Municipal Primary Election (City Administrator)
  • Deadline to apply to register to vote - Sunday, July 10, 2022*
    • Actual deadline is Monday, July 11, 2022

OCTOBER 24, 2022

  • Early voting begins for the General Election between the hours of 8:00 am and 6:00 pm, Monday through Friday, and 10:00 am - 4:00 pm on Saturday. Early voting ends at 5:00 pm on the Monday prior to the election.

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

  • General Election
  • Nonpartisan Runoff Election
  • Deadline to apply to register to vote - Sunday, October 9, 2022*
    • Actual Deadline is Tuesday, October 11, 2022

DECEMBER 6, 2022

  • General Runoff Election (County and Municipal)
    • Or in case of of a tie for certain state or township offices.
  • Deadline to apply to register to vote - Sunday, November 6, 2022*
    • Actual Deadline is Monday, November 7, 2022

*Deadlines that fall on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday will advance to the next business day.