NOTICE OF ELECTION CROSS COUNTY, ARKANSAS

COMBINED PREFERENTIAL PRIMARY, NONPARTISAN GENERAL ELECTION, ANNUAL SCHOOL ELECTION, AND COUNTY SPECIAL ELECTION MARCH 5, 2024

EARLY VOTING:	T—F: Feb. 20 23		8:00 a.m.—6:00 p.m.	
	Sat:	Feb. 24	10:00 a.m.—4:00 p.m.	
	M—F: Feb. 26—Mar. 1		8:00 a.m.—6:00 p.m.	
	Sat:	Mar. 2	10:00 a.m.—4:00 p.m.	
	Mon:	Mar. 4	8:00 a.m.—5:00 p.m.	

Early Voting is held at the County Courthouse Annex Bldg., 704 E. Canal, Wynne

ELECTION DAY VOTING	Tues. Mar. 5	7:30 a.m.—7:30 p.m.	
VOTE CENTER LOCATIONS:	Courthouse Annex Bldg.	704 E. Canal, Wynne	
	Fair Oaks Assembly Church	30 CR 505, McCrory	
VOTER MAY VOTE AT	Hickory Ridge City Hall	135 S. Front St, Hickory Ridge	
ANY VOTE CENTER	Cherry Valley Food Pantry	3211 Hwy. 42, Cherry Valley	
	Vanndale Fire Dept.	Hwy 364 & Hwy 1B, Vanndale	
	First Baptist Church Parkin 234 E. Smithdale Av		

ABSENTEE VOTING: To request an absentee ballot if you are qualified to vote absentee, contact the County Clerk's office, (870) 238-5735, ext. 4.

YOU MAY VIEW YOUR BALLOT AT www.voterview.ar-nova.org

BALLOT RACES

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY CANDIDATES (Only available on a Democratic style ballot)

U.S. PRESIDENT	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 35
Marianne Williamson	Sherry Holliman
Stephen P. Lyons	Raymond Whiteside
Joseph R. Biden, Jr.	Councilman Demetris Johnson, Jr.
Armando 'Mando' Perez-Serrato	Jessie McGruder
Frankie Lozada	
Dean Phillips	

REPUBLICAN PRIMARY CANDIDATES (Only available on a Republican style ballot)

U.S. PRESIDENT	JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 1
Vivek Ramaswamy	Justice of the Peace Amy Imboden
Asa Hutchinson	Renee Boeckmann
Donald J. Trump	
Ryan L. Binkley	JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 8
Ron DeSantis	Jay Gahr
Nikki Haley	Jerry Rushing
Doug Burgum	
David Stuckenberg	CONSTABLE 1
Chris Christie	Constable Chris Bouland
	Rome Helton
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 35	
Gary Tobar	
Justice Robert Thorne, Jr.	

NONPARTISAN CANDIDATES (Available on Nonpartisan, Democratic, and Republican style ballots)

STATE SUPREME COURT CHIEF JUSTICE POSITION 1	STATE SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE POSITION 2
Supreme Court Justice Rhonda Wood	Judge Carlton D. Jones
Arkansas Supreme Court Justice Karen Baker	State Supreme Court Justice Courtney Hudson
Jay Martin	
Supreme Court Justice Barbara Womack Webb	

SCHOOL BOARD CANDIDATES (Available on Nonpartisan, Democratic, and Republican style ballots)

WYNNE SCHOOL BOARD ZONE 3	CROSS COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD ZONE 7
Stacie Caldwell Schlenker	Lakeshia Jones
William "Dub" Smith	Kenneth Tyler Pulley
Emily Watts	

BALLOT ISSUES

(Available on Nonpartisan, Democratic, and Republican style ballots)

Cross County School District #7 Millage—39.9 Mill School Tax (no change)
Wynne School District #9 Millage—35.0 Mill School Tax (no change)
Earle School District #37 Millage—54.8 Mill School Tax (no change)

Special Election—County-wide 1% Sales and Use Tax for 48 months benefitting CrossRidge Community Hospital

BALLOT PROCESSING:

ACTIVITY	LOCATION	DATE	TIME
Pre-Election Processing of Absentee Ballots	Courthouse Annex	2/29	1:30 p.m.
Canvassing and Processing of Absentee Ballots	Courthouse Boardroom	3/05	2:00 p.m.
Counting of Early Vote and Absentee Ballots	CH Circuit Courtroom	3/05	7:30 p.m.
Compiling & Publishing Unofficial Election Results	CH Circuit Courtroom	3/05	7:30 p.m.
Initial Review of Provisional Ballots	Courthouse Annex	3/06	2:00 p.m.
Provisional Ballot Hearing	Courthouse Lobby	3/11	7:00 p.m.

ELECTION OFFICIALS:

Election officials appointed to conduct Early Voting, Election Day Voting, and all other required duties will be posted for viewing in the office of the County Clerk on February 12. An objection must be filed in writing with the County Clerk if an official is a spouse of a county election commissioner, a county party chair, or spouse of a county party chair within 7 days of February 12. An objection that an official is a candidate's spouse or related by blood within two degrees must be filed within 10 days of February 12.

Submitted by the Cross County Board of Election Commissioners